Groots Bloody Groots The One And Only Sepultura vs Guardians Of The Galaxy Mashup

Posted: September 17, 2014 in Heavy Metal, Music
Tags: ,

Everyone loves Guardians Of The Galaxy and who doesn’t like a bit of Sepultura from time to time? So what if we threw them both in a blender? I honestly have no idea where this thought popped into my head, but frankly it’s such an obvious connection I’m surprised no one beat me to the punch in creating this. Since I was bored yesterday and didn’t fancy doing any real work, I sat down at the computer, learned the guitar and drum parts for Roots Bloody Roots by Sepultura and then created this.

I honestly thought the idea was pretty dumb and wouldn’t get much attention, but I sent it to a few Metal blogs to see if any of them would take an interest, like Metal Hammer did a few years ago with my Deathcore Santa video that got a lot of people laughing. To my complete surprise this thing has seem to have taken off in a big way, posted by a lot of the big rock and metal blogs including Metalsucks, Metal Injection, Bloody Disgusting, The PRP and Metal Insider. Thank you guys, really love it. Please keep sharing the love.

Keep it metal, and for those of you who haven’t seen it yet. Here is Groots Bloody Groots.

Groots Bloody Groots – Sepultura (Parody)

Video description:

Groots Bloody Groots is a parody of Roots Bloody Roots by Sepultura and Guardians Of The Galaxy internet sensation “I Am Groot”

All instruments and vocals are played and performed by Luke Gibson.

Original composition and lyrics by Sepultura.

Parody lyrics and performance by Luke Gibson, inspired by Guardians Of The Galaxy.

This is just a bit of fun, and when I thought this up the other day I felt it just needed to be done. Quite surprised no one else beat me to the punch already. So here is Groots Bloody Groots in all it’s glory. Please like and subscribe if you enjoy this parody.

Share on Facebook, Google Plus and Twitter. It all helps a lot.

http://www.masteringengineer.co.uk

http://www.gibsonfx.com

Lyrics:
Groot, I Am Groot
Groot, I Am Groot
Groot, I Am Groot
Groot, I Am Groot

I, I Am Groot
I Am Groot
I Am Groot
I Am Groot!

I, I Am Groot
I Am Groot
I Am Groot
I Am…

Groot, I Am Groot
Groot, I Am Groot
Groot, I Am Groot
Groot, I Am Groot!

I, I Am Groot
I Am Groot
I Am Groot
I Am Groot
I, I Am Groot
I Am Groot
I Am Groot
I Am Groot!

I, I Am Groot
I Am Groot
I Am Groot
I Am Groot!

I Am Groot!!!

The post Groots Bloody Groots The One And Only Sepultura vs Guardians Of The Galaxy Mashup appeared first on Metal Empire.

from Metal Empire http://www.metalempire.co.uk/2014/09/groots-bloody-groots-the-one-and-only-sepultura-vs-guardians-of-the-galaxy-mashup/

What are your thoughts?

