Gojira: New Album Is “More Personal”

Posted: March 12, 2014 in Metalhammer
Tags: , ,

gojira

Gojira: playing Sonisphere in July

Gojira frontman Joe Duplantier has opened up on the way his lyrics have evolved for the band’s next album.

The follow-up to 2012′s brilliant L’Enfant Sauvage is tentatively scheduled to arrive before year’s end, and Joe appeared on the Metal Hammer Magazine Show on TeamRock Radio last night to let us know how it’s all coming along.

“Something I started with L’Enfant Sauvage was that I talked more precisely about my demons,” he notes. “Before, I was just talking about fear in general, when you get stuck in a situation inside. Now, I go deeper. It’s becoming more personal. I’m not scared to talk about my fear, my jealousy and my weaknesses in a more precise way.”

Check out the full interview below and don’t forget to tune in to the Metal Hammer Show on TeamRock Radio every weeknight from 9pm!

from Metal Hammer http://www.metalhammer.co.uk/news/gojira-new-album-is-more-personal/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=gojira-new-album-is-more-personal
via Merlin

What are your thoughts?

