Rob Zombie Previews New DVD

Posted: February 13, 2014 in Metalhammer
Tags: , ,

Rob Zombie

Rob Zombie: Horror LAD

Rob Zombie has posted a cheeky snippet from his brand new DVD!

The horror metal king incarnate filmed the DVD at two shows in Texas on last year’s Rockstar Mayhem tour, with a release expected to land some time this summer.

“A live DVD, for some reason to me, always seems like a nuisance, because after the show is done, I don’t care,” he tells New York radio station Q103. “I don’t want to relive it. I mean, a certain member of the band films every show and wants to watch it immediately after the show. And it aggravates the fuck out of me. Who gives a shit? The show is over, I don’t care. I never wanna hear about it again, I never wanna see it again. Like, I never watch anything — a TV show I’ve been on; I don’t care. Once it’s done, it’s done. But I figured, at least once, we should film it.”

Check out the insta-preview below:

Rob Zombie brings his carnival of horrors to Download in June.

from Metal Hammer http://www.metalhammer.co.uk/news/rob-zombie-previews-new-dvd/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=rob-zombie-previews-new-dvd
via Merlin

What are your thoughts?

