Pantera: ‘Far Beyond Driven’ 20th Anniversary Edition Details Revealed

Posted: January 22, 2014 in Metalhammer
Tags: , ,

Pantera: Legends

Pantera‘s iconic, chart-topping opus Far Beyond Driven turns 20 this year, and a special edition release is on the way to celebrate.

The album made history for the band by debuting at number one in the States and becoming a monumental commercial success, and is still seen by many as the heaviest album to ever top the charts stateside.

Featuring hallmark Pantera anthems like 5 Minutes Alone, I’m Broken and Slaughtered, it’s a bona fide classic and still stands up today – and the 20th Anniversary Special Edition is pretty badass.

As well as the original album, the special edition also comes with Far Beyond Bootleg – Live From Donington ’94 – a bonus live set featuring the Texans in their chest-beating prime.

Check out the tracklist for the opus below:

Far Beyond Driven: 20th Anniversary Edition Tracklist

Disc One – Original Album Remastered

01. Strength Beyond Strength
02. Becoming
03. 5 Minutes Alone
04. I’m Broken
05. Good Friends And A Bottle Of Pills
06. Hard Lines, Sunken Cheeks
07. Slaughtered
08. 25 Years
09. Shedding Skin
10. Use My Third Arm
11. Throes Of Rejection
12. Planet Caravan

Disc Two – “Far Beyond Bootleg – Live From Donington ’94″

01. Use My Third Arm
02. Walk
03. Strength Beyond Strength
04. Domination/Hollow
05. Slaughtered
06. Fucking Hostile
07. This Love
08. Mouth For War
09. Cowboys From Hell

from Metal Hammer
via Merlin


What are your thoughts?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s