Black Label Society Reveal ‘Catacombs Of The Black Vatican’ Cover, Tracklist

Posted: January 21, 2014 in Metalhammer
Tags: , ,

Black Label Society have unveiled the cover for new album Catacombs Of The Black Vatican

Catacombs Of The Black Vatican is the long-awaited follow-up to 2010′s Order Of The Black and arrives on April 7 via Mascot Label Group.

Catacombs Of The Black Vatican Tracklist

01. Fields Of Unforgiveness
02. My Dying Time
03. Believe
04. Angel Of Mercy
05. Heart Of Darkness
06. Beyond The Down
07. Scars
08. Damn The Flood
09. I’ve Gone Away
10. Empty Promises
11. Shades Of Gray
12. Dark Side Of The Sun (bonus track)
13. The Nomad (bonus track)

Black Label Society mainman Zakk Wylde recently made headlines for some somewhat controversial remarks about Ronnie James Dio’s stint in Black Sabbath.

“Without a doubt, even when I play with Black Label, when we have different guys I play with, everyone always brings their own magic, their own flavour to the soup, hands down,” the iconic guitarist tells Songfacts. “You listen to Black Sabbath with Ronnie James Dio in it, and it’s not Black Sabbath. They should have just called it Heaven And Hell right from the beginning. Because you listen to that [1980 Sabbath classic] Heaven and Hell album, that doesn’t sound anything close to Black Sabbath.”

BLS play Download in June.

from Metal Hammer
via Merlin


What are your thoughts?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s