Ministry Frontman Headed To Rehab

Posted: January 20, 2014 in Metalhammer
Tags: , ,

Al Jourgensen: legendary hellraiser

Ministry mainman Al Jourgensen has confirmed that he is heading to rehab to battle alcohol addiction.

The iconic and infamous industrial innovator is no stranger to dealing with the long term effects of substance abuse, having previously quit narcotics and prescription drugs following decades of on-the-road decadence.

“My sobriety will not, and I repeat, not knock off my sarcasm,” promises Al. “If anything, it will intensify. I appreciate the support from my brother and family. [I] kicked dope and crack by myself, but I need help on this one, so all your thoughts and prayers are more than welcome.”

Al released his eye-opening memoirs, Ministry: The Lost Gospels According To Al Jourgensen last year.

from Metal Hammer http://www.metalhammer.co.uk/news/ministry-frontman-headed-to-rehab/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=ministry-frontman-headed-to-rehab
via Merlin

What are your thoughts?

