Dave Mustaine: I Have “No Problem” With Other Big 4 Bands

Posted: January 7, 2014 in Metalhammer
Tags: , ,

Big 4 LADS

Megadeth mainman Dave Mustaine has moved to quash rumours that he is creating any issues that are preventing future Big 4 shows.

Following some rather vague comments from Slayer’s Tom Araya late last year, Dave insists that he has no problems with any of the other bands involved in any potential shows.

“I didn’t say that [no more ‘Big Four’ shows were ever going to happen again]. I said that I’m not the one to ask,” Mustaine tells Metalsucks. “I love Tom. I think that all the hardship that we’ve had has been really sad, because, again, the media and stuff like that sometimes…There was things I did and said that caused some problems between Tom and I, and we worked it out.

“So, man, I have no problem with him or Anthrax or Metallica, so I don’t know where that came from. It could be some really old stuff that got regurgitated again. But, you know, I buried the hatchet a long time ago with those guys.”*

Tom Araya had previously stated that, “It’s not the politics between bands; it’s the politics of character in one particular band. We had an issue that came up on the New York show, which really freaked everybody out, but the New York show happened. I think, in all honesty, that was the last time we did the ‘Big Four.’”

*Transcript courtesy of Blabbermouth

from Metal Hammer http://www.metalhammer.co.uk/news/dave-mustaine-i-have-no-problem-with-other-big-4-bands/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=dave-mustaine-i-have-no-problem-with-other-big-4-bands
via Merlin

What are your thoughts?

