Joey Jordison Claims “I Did Not Quit Slipknot”

Posted: January 2, 2014 in Heavy Metal, Music
Tags: ,

Recently departed Slipknot drummer, Joey Jordison has released the following statement:

“To my fans, friends, and associates… I would like to start the New Year by addressing the recent rumours and speculation regarding my departure from Slipknot.

“I want to make it very clear that I DID NOT QUIT SLIPKNOT. This band has been my life for the last 18 years, and I would never abandon it, or my fans.

“This news has shocked and blindsided me, as much as it has all of you.

“While there is much I would like to say, I must remain silent to further details at this time.

“I would like to thank you all for your unwavering love and support, and wish everyone a very happy and healthy New Year.”

Slipknot announced that it was parting ways with Joey Jordison on the 12th of December 2013, via a statement on their website.

Slipknot frontman Corey Taylor claims the band will begin work on a new album in January 2014.

The post Joey Jordison Claims “I Did Not Quit Slipknot” appeared first on Metal Empire.

from Metal Empire http://www.metalempire.co.uk/2014/01/joey-jordison-claims-quit-slipknot/

What are your thoughts?

